LACPA Presidential Citations


2024 LACPA President: Peyman Raoofi, Psy.D.

Bruce Gordon, Ph.D.
For his warm and generous contribution and dedication to LACPA, the LACPA Foundation and the community at large.

Amy Rosett Ph.D. 
For her significant contributions and inspiring commitment to LACPA as a Leader, Past President, as well as current Book and Film Club Chair, Advertiser, Sponsor and Mentor.

Richard Sherman, Ph.D.
For his steadfast, extraordinary support of the LACPA community and continued guidance, mentorship and commitment to the annual Convention and leadership as a Past-President, Advocate and Colleague.

Karen Shore, Ph.D.
For her distinguished, outstanding leadership and enduring support as a Past-President, Sponsor, Advertiser, Advocate and Colleague.

Lynne Steinman, Ph.D.
For her effective, visionary and tireless efforts to LACPA as a longtime leader, Past-President and mentor, as well as current CPA liaison, Book Club Co-leader and Conscious Aging Special Interest Group Co-Chair.